Obligatory First Post

The very first post of my new blog, yay! As you can probably tell by the giant title on the top, I’m calling this blog Tree City Fiber Arts, as it will (I hope) be a place for my fiber-y exploits in conjunction with an Etsy shop of the same name.

Said Etsy shop doesn’t exist yet. (I’m being extremely cautious about all of the icky financial stuff that goes along with having an Etsy shop, and I can’t sort it all until I’m back in the state of Ohio… so until then I have to wait.) I am very excited to start this knitting / spinning / dyeing / crocheting blog, so I’ll be spending the next month or so sorting the layout, graphics and related web stuff with the blog (which oddly, I enjoy) and posting about spinning, knitting, etc.

I’ll also have the obligatory “About Me” page up relatively soon, in case you’ve randomly stumbled onto this blog and have no idea what in the world I’m going on about.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a comment